Skip to content

Week 18, 2011.

May 7, 2011

Week 18, eh? For me it was a biggie – full of magazine deadline busyness, and on Tuesday, my Nanna’s funeral, in Brisbane.

I’m so glad today was sunny. I opened the doors and let the fresh air in. It’s getting quite chilly at night, but if the day is sunny then this time of year is just perfect. Right now, there is a sliver of a crescent moon, I have soup on the stove for tomorrow, and I’ve just had a salmon pumpkin pasta bake thingy for dinner. I made it up as I went and was quite pleased, though truth be told, the pumpkin, which I roasted first, tasted so good as it was I could have happily just eaten that and be done.

The bake had a fresh breadcrumb topping too, so earlier I picked up a pane di casa roll from the bakery, then blitzed half for the bake, and had the rest with a perfect wodge of brie for lunch. Not bad!

What else?

::: I received the loveliest card in the post this week, made by Ask Alice, who are based in Melbourne. Beautiful!

::: I also got a new keepcup in the mail, after my old, much-used one finally carked it. Do you have one? If you like even the occasional takeaway coffee then I highly recommend them – you’ll save a few hundred takeaway cups from going into landfill before you need a replacement!

::: I’m going to try to make it to the book launch for 52 Suburbs next weekend, at the Museum of Sydney. it’s such a wonderful blog, I’m sure the book is going to be gorgeous!

And this week I have for you :::

::: A perfect royal wedding party.

::: A tricky situation (via Miss Moss).

::: How to be the bestest at writing words for reading. I particularly like Number 5.

::: Crème Brûlée French Toasts. I think that deserves being said twice, don’t you? Crème Brûlée French Toasts. Mmm …

::: Paper moons.

::: Have a May calender yet? I think this one is loverly.

Happy weekend! I’ll leave you with this. xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 1:45 pm

    I think Keep Cups are so great they’ve multiplied in my space. I have two at home and two at the office.

    Have a great time at the 52 Suburbs launch. I thought about going myself. I’m a HHT member and love the Museum of Sydney but I will be giving it a miss in preference for the Zine Fair the following weekend. I’ll have to live vicariously through you instead.

    • Francesca permalink*
      May 12, 2011 7:38 am

      I might be heading to the zine fair too, Kate! I went last year and it was fab! xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

