Skip to content

Week 25, 2011.

June 25, 2011

What a week! Not in a good way, alas – it was defined by a bout of food poisoning – 3 horrid wee small hours of Tuesday morning knocked the entire week out of whack. No, I don’t know for sure what caused it. Yes, it made everything tiresome. And I completely missed the solstice – one of my favourite days – usually I at least light a candle and raise a glass but no – it was all I could do to keep my head down and blunder through the world. Blast.

Today has been the perfect antidote. I did something rare – kept my to-do list short and achievable – cooking, cleaning, time in the sunshine – and now I feel recharged for what is likely to be a busy week of deadlines at work.

And this week I have for you :::

::: A giveaway! Win a lovely print from Bespoke Press.

::: A meatless cookbook for meat lovers. I am intrigued.

::: Pretty emerald shoes. Mmm … shoes …

::: This pillowcase is pretty sheepish.

::: Here’s a lovely online magazine.

::: And a Good website.

::: Have you visited Story lately? They have some splendid things, truly.

::: This fight about towels and an enormous metal chicken made me laugh.

::: Oh! Hobbit! Pictures!

::: A dream house. With a pool! In the living room!

::: Have any of you got the new Bon Iver album yet? I haven’t. I’m holding out. Treat ‘em mean, keep ‘em keen, that’s what I say. Or something like that. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll just be over here, swooning. Happy weekend. xo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

