Skip to content

Sunday Evening.

February 5, 2012

::: By Nicola Yeoman ::: via My Modern Met :::

I’m ensconced on the sofa right now, wishing I had a gin and tonic in a tall glass, with lots of ice and a generous squeeze of lemon, but as I have neither gin nor tonic to hand, I must content myself with the knowledge that I will shop for these ingredients soon, so I never find myself in this horrible situation again.

I have some lovely things for you. Yes.

::: Ice skating in New York City.

::: Food & fashion. Beautiful.

::: Speaking of, who knew that a cauliflower gratin could look so good?

::: Do you have a shop? oh, hello friend has a fab shop swap going on.

::: E.B. White was a total legend.

::: This is a great post. What Susannah says about love (as in looking-for) and short circuiting scepticism rang a bell – during the last 6 months I seem to have drifted from fairly hopeful and positive to the other thing. I must get back out there again, which makes me feel, yes, completely sceptical. But I must.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2012 10:08 pm

    thanks for the gorgeous links. perfect on a sunday night x

    • Francesca permalink*
      February 5, 2012 11:00 pm

      You’re very welcome! xo

  2. February 5, 2012 11:25 pm

    I love the simple-ness of the photo. wonderful

    • Francesca permalink*
      February 6, 2012 8:43 pm

      It’s great, isn’t it? I love the feeling of space.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

