Skip to content

Halfway.

February 12, 2012

::: via Today’s Letters :::

Hello weekend! Is it just me, or did the week drag? Yup, it totally dragged and now we’re already halfway through the weekend. More than halfway, actually – it’s speeding by. How does that work? Yesterday was a day of action, but then I got dunked by the wave of accomplishment. I was over waiting to assemble my Hemnes cause it’s a two-man task, and feeling good because I’d got so much else done, so I decided to get assemble it on my own and promptly threw out my back again. Not badly like before, I’m sure I’ll be ok in a couple of days. But there is now a 80% assembled tv unit sitting in the middle of the living room floor. Sigh.

Honestly, there should be a list somewhere: Perils of a Single Girl with ‘assembling IKEA by yourself’ near the top, right between ‘awkward dates’ and ‘no canoodling’.

Want to join me on the sofa with a cuppa, a heat pack, a couple of nurofen and some awesome stuff?

::: While we’re talking IKEA, when I need a new cover for my Karlstad, I’m heading to Benz.

::: While we’re talking comfort food (not that we were but go with me on this), check out these banana rum fritters.

::: Cat sandwich, this makes me happy.

::: As does this literary laptop case.

::: I didn’t really need another reason to adore Dan Radcliffe, but here’s one anyway.

::: Mignon Kitchen Company just opened its (virtual) doors, and it looks splendid.

::: Here’s some more pics of Elias Petrakis, y’know, just in case you want a peek.

::: And while we’re talking about handsome bearded men, is everyone up to date with series 3 of True Blood? By which I mean the hotness that is Alcide?

::: Camilla Engman has an ice palace.

::: And Virginia Woolf has a reminder, ‘so long as you write what you wish to write, that is all that matters’.

Amen. #amwriting

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ms D permalink
    February 12, 2012 2:34 pm

    Aside from your sore back, this post is made of win! Sore back = very sad news! Do you need some Hemnes help? We could make a trek out of the Inner West for a friend in need!

  2. Francesca permalink*
    February 12, 2012 6:57 pm

    Thanks D, you are kind! I’m considering a working bee sometime soon, perhaps you’d like to come? There would be tea and cake!! xo

    • Ms D permalink
      February 12, 2012 7:24 pm

      You had me at cake … And I do love a spot of painting/weeding etc ;-)

      Are you around next weekend for Harry? There is an afternoon on on Friday with last entry at 5.30 if you could skive off a bit early.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

