Skip to content

Autumn.

April 8, 2012


Hello lovelies, and greetings from Canberra, where I have been catching up with the fam, eating, drinking, relaxing and watching many movies (including The Godfather, for the first time. Wild).

I took this picture a couple of weeks ago at the Sydney Royal Botanic Gardens, but it’s only this weekend that I’ve really felt like it’s Autumn, don’t you agree? Even after all these years living in the Southern Hemisphere it’s still strange to me – I think it will always be hardwired into my brain that Easter means Springtime, new life, daffodils, bunnies and the like. Not that I mind, not really. I love this time of year too. Last night, as I was out walking, the air was crisp and I could smell woodsmoke – one of my favourite things.

I have some good stuff for you.

::: Properly gorgeous wildlife photography.

::: Banksy on advertising.

::: The Dandy Portraits.

::: The Book of My Enemy Has Been Remaindered.

::: Mini Operas, a world-wide search for new creative talent.

::: A bicycle made for two (raccoons).

::: Ira Glass on Storytelling, by David Shiyang Liu:

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

