Skip to content

Serendipity

April 18, 2008

While walking through the grove in Tunbridge Wells I spied a couple of books on a bench with the label – Not Lost. Travelling. Read Me. Pass me on.
I picked up the one I hadn’t read – Raffles by EW Hornung, took it up to the house, and told my godmother, to which she replied ‘That must’ve been Sarah.’
It was, and we had tea yesterday. Sarah is (it turns out) a local writer who (it seems) knows exactly how to have fun. She and her friend Clare (whose blog I’ve been reading since I arrived in TW – spooky) put a few books out around the grove and not very long after they were all gone.
What a brilliant idea. It certainly made my day. It reminded me of an article I read well over a couple of years ago about bookcrossing. I think when I get back to Sydney I’ll have to give it a try.

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Not Lost, Travelling «

Leave a Reply

