Skip to content

Housekeeping & three more things

March 12, 2009

Clare from Three Beautiful Things has both commented and linked back to me! Being a huge fan, this has really made my week. It’s also given me the push I needed to start telling people about Maybe Next Week. I’ve updated the About MNW page to tell you a little bit more about myself, and I’ve decided to join the wide world of Twitter. Although I’m not sure how long my twittering will last.

It’s been a bit of a crazy week, up and down and all around. But here are three small, beautiful things for today, perfect for helping me catch my breath.

There was dew on the grass this morning, a sign that autumn is almost here. I am ready for summer to be over, happily anticipating the colder months, ready and waiting with my boots and scarves and jackets.

I’m listening to Darren Hanlon on Last.fm. His songs always make me smile. At the moment he’s singing that (There’s Not Enough Songs About) Squash. He’s probably right.

A perfect bottle of Bundaberg Ginger Beer, sipped through a straw. Hard to beat.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Yas permalink
    March 13, 2009 12:18 pm

    I’m in the middle of lunch, but you’ve convinced me to go next door and buy some ginger beer. It truly is perfect, and yes, the straw is essential.

Leave a Reply

