Skip to content

Q&A

March 31, 2009

Last night I participated in a friends art project – she asked questions and filmed the responses being written on the page. The writing will be projected onto a screen at the gallery. Achievements, failures and regrets during teenage years were all covered. It was interesting for me, as I don’t often, (if ever) look back and ask myself those questions. Our group of friends from school are all doing it but the end result will be anonymous, which is good, as I think it might make it easier for an audience to connect with. I’m really looking forward to seeing the finished work.

Q&A

The only practical difficulty was that I required to write without resting my hand on the page. It was ridiculously difficult. I’m not sure if that’s due to my left-handedness or if it would be tricky for most people. Now I feel like I have a whole new set of muscles I have to develop (I’ll add them to the list).

It made me realise how slack I’ve been lately with my own creative projects. I have one I’ve been thinking about and planning in my head, but it’s time to actually set some time aside and get on with it.

Autumn is coming. It might even be here. I’m wearing my new red cardi in celebration.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

