Skip to content

Afternoon light, Dream house, Splendide!

April 8, 2009

Splendide!

Now that we’ve switched to daylight savings, at about 5pm the afternoon light comes streaming in, hitting my desk for about ten minutes until it moves on.

I’ve never read Inside Out before, but after flicking through the May June 09 issue I simply had to have it and a generous workmate gave me his copy. There is a house inside that I adore – my dream house, or a version of it  – it helps renew my determination to save my pennies and keep planning and dreaming. The magazine also came with a very handy bag – I’m keeping my essentials in it so they don’t get lost in the cavernous pit of my handbag. Plus I can easily switch it from one bag to another without having to check I have everything. Genius.

My new afternoon treat is Splendide – a French Earl Trey tea from T2. I got it for my birthday last week, from a fellow tea lover. I love the blurb on the back – “Classy and a little brisk, just like the French, this is full of good taste!”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Adriana permalink
    April 9, 2009 9:30 am

    I’m obssessed with Inside Out. I love that magazine so much.

    x

Leave a Reply

