Skip to content

Postie

April 24, 2009

Happy Friday everyone. Hope you had a good week. Apart from a particularly sneezy day on Monday, mine has been fairly normal. There has just been one change, one improvement.

Postie

Behold, the postie. I picked it up last weekend at one of my favourite shops in Sydney, Pentimento, and it hasn’t disappointed.

I’m sure I’m not alone in the search for a great bag. One that looks good, holds my stuff, zips shut and is secure, and doesn’t break my back. For the last, oh I don’t know, couple of years, I’ve been using a variety of medium sized bags, the idea being that if they’re not too big, I won’t carry so much that I hurt my shoulder. This idea is, sadly, pure fantasy. The basic items needed for most work days (lunch, book, brolly etc) spill over into a second, cotton bag, which always winds up on my shoulder with the other, which is less than comfortable. I also find that these beautiful bags tend to wear out far too quickly.

So I’ve been looking for something I can wear, postie style, with a wide strap that feels comfortable. Something simple yet dependable. I’ve been looking mostly on Etsy, and was probably going to go for this or this or this. I think I would have been happy with any of them, but am very happy with my choice. It is a small thing I know, but is already making such a difference. And now I can keep my other bags for frolicking on the weekend – hurrah!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Paul Kim permalink
    May 11, 2009 11:32 pm

    Now you just need to get yourself a postie cap fp!

    Nice blog by the way.

Leave a Reply

