Skip to content

Pass it on

May 4, 2009

Keri Smith, An Observation

Last week I picked up the latest issue of Dumbo Feather, a quarterly mook (magazine/book) which is always guaranteed to help me pick myself up and dust myself off whenever I am feeling low and uninspired and pessimistic about life. It reminds me that the world is full of  amazing, talented, brave people, people I would love to know and be counted among. It is a good aim in life, for my story to be as worthy, and reading about them always helps me stop, gather myself and refocus. The trick, I know (but always need to be reminded), is to leave my comfort zone, something demonstrated beautifully in the above drawing by Keri Smith, who also has a fantastic blog, well worth delving into.

Dumbo Feather - Pass It On

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 8, 2009 12:01 pm

    Hi Francesca!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I absolutely adore Dumbo Feather also:) and Kerri Smith is just fantastic!

Leave a Reply

