Skip to content

Pink & grey

May 27, 2009

Yes, the leaves are almost entirely gone from the trees but in recompense, for the last few days as I leave for work I’ve been witness to some morning feasting as the local galahs nibble and relish what is obviously one of their favourite snacks. They’re a funny bird – always seem to be in a bit of a flurry – quietly squawking to themselves, oblivious to all else. Until, that is, their sulphur-crested cousins decide it’s time for a feed and come to knock them off their perch.

Misty morning - galahs

Single galah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2009 9:18 pm

    Oh such lovely photos. We both seem to be sharing a similar passion for the beauty of autumn …

    In my backyard there is a beautiful Liquid Amber tree which is similarly fast losing it’s leaves … I just love seeing the transition.

  2. June 2, 2009 2:24 pm

    that second picture deserves a frame. just lovely.

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      June 2, 2009 4:53 pm

      Tracey: Yes, autumn and spring are definitely my favourite seasons – I love watching the transitions. Your tree sounds gorgeous!

      Maggie: Thanks so much! It was a beautiful misty morning. I’m looking forward to the day I can upgrade my camera, but until then, I think my little point-and-click does a pretty good job.

Leave a Reply

