Skip to content

Done, Finished, Ready

October 23, 2009

Twirling in Berlin

The last couple of days have been frantically, whirlingly busy, but I’m just about done, finished and ready. So here are Three Beautiful Things for today, before I head to New Zealand for 10 days, 1 wedding, lots of laughs and hopefully a couple of decisions.

1. An freelance article is done. It was an easy one, but I only got the brief a couple of days ago and I needed to send it off before I left. Done!

2. My crafty wedding project took a bit longer than expected, but it’s finished and the result is better than I expected, by which I mean that it didn’t wind up in the bin and will actually be given with the gift. I hope they like it!

3. What’s that you say? I need my passport? And currency? This trip’s been coming up for so long. I made the flight booking months ago and until recently the trip (as opposed to the wedding) had fallen almost completely off my radar. So much so that I only thought about things like currency and my passport yesterday. Luckily, the passport is valid (though I’m cutting it close, it’ll need renewing on my return) and the currency was easily obtainable. I’m almost ready!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 3:54 pm

    Good on ya for finishing your article! I so admire people who keep freelance schedules and deadlines.

  2. October 26, 2009 10:17 pm

    Oooh, do we get to see pictures of your project? I bet it’s bee-yoo-tee-full!

    And have an amazing time!

  3. October 30, 2009 8:32 pm

    Have fun with all your upcoming adventures – I hope you’ll post some photos of the wedding down the track! (and of course, some pictures of your dress which sounds beautiful).

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      November 4, 2009 11:17 am

      Hey Maggie May – Thanks! I’m terrible at leaving things til the last minute. Schedules often fall by the wayside, but deadlines are usually met. I think it’s my inbuilt guilt mechanism that helps more than anything else!

      Yassy – Yes, pictures of craftyness will be posted soon 🙂

      Tracey – Thanks, I had a blast! And the wedding was the most amazing I’ve ever been to. I’m so glad I could be there and happy to have been involved on the day!

Leave a Reply

