Skip to content

My Place & Yours: Just 5 Minutes Peace

December 16, 2009

When I need 5 minutes peace I’ll head out to the back garden and sit on the step with my feet on the grass. I’ll see birds and bugs and lizards and more often than not my cat will join me for a while. I’ll check out the trees and flowers and herbs and see how they’re going.

Sometimes when the sun has set but it’s still quite light and the ground is warm I’ll lie back and watch the clouds.

Thanks to Pilgrim for this weeks most excellent theme, and Pip, as always, for hosting. Muchas gracias!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 9:20 pm

    Sounds dreamy. Just my sort of peaceful place. πŸ™‚

  2. December 17, 2009 12:17 pm

    Lovely! reading your description of your 5 minutes peace spot was like having 5 minutes peace from here!

  3. December 18, 2009 2:07 pm

    what a sweet kitty! i wish i had a patch of grass to put my toes on, i think that would make those 5 mins just that bit sweeter! πŸ™‚

    thanks for playing along with my theme this week!

  4. December 18, 2009 5:10 pm

    Sounds nice. very cute kitty cat.

  5. December 23, 2009 12:22 am

    I really enjoyed this little insight into your ‘time out’ place… you gave me time to pause and just take breath for a moment, so the relaxation must be contagious!!

    I also really loved your photos (your cat is SOOO cute!!!).

    πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

