Skip to content

Grounded, Whiff, Obviously Right

January 17, 2010

1. For some reason, the act of writing down the date makes me feel better about the year to come – more present and grounded, more in control. I resolve to take 5 minutes out of each day, write the date, and whatever comes to mind.

2. On the train home I’m caught up in what I’m reading and I miss my stop, which equals a bit of a walk home. There is still some heat to the day and the air is quite still, so as I walk past peoples houses I catch a whiff of the flowers – strong, warm and sweet. When I arrive home I run my hand through the lavender in my own garden and breathe deeply.

3. Neil Gaiman and Amanda Palmer are engaged! This makes me happy. I remember when they first announced they were a couple, someone wrote that this must be how other people feel about Brad and Angelina. Yip. Must be. The tag on his post announcing the engagement says ‘Some things are just sort of obviously right.’ It reminds me that such things do exist and to keep my eyes open for my Mr Obviously Right.

{The original Three Beautiful Things is by Clare Grant, blogging from Tunbridge Wells, one of my favourite places in the world. Her blog is indeed beautiful. Go and say hello!}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2010 2:18 pm

    I found my Mr Obviously Right, you can too. ^^

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      January 17, 2010 4:22 pm

      Thanks, I hope so!

Leave a Reply

