Skip to content

Mixtape Monday

March 8, 2010

This is looking likely to be something of a tempestuous week, so my morning walks and accompanying music mixes are going to be extra essential to my sense of sanity. I’ve just set up an account with 8tracks (which I found through Brian Ferry on his blog, the blue hour – he’s an amazing photographer, go have a look-see!) and I’ve been listening to other peoples mixes – always a great way to find out about new music. And I’ve just put together one of my own too.

You can listen here.

{*} Grounds for divorce, Elbow
{*} Have to drive, Amanda Palmer
{*} Creep (Live), Ingrid Michaelson
{*} Old Fitzroy, Dan Sultan
{*} Heartbeats, Jose Gonzalez
{*} We won’t run, Sarah Blasko
{*} Scythian empires, Andrew Bird
{*} Sweet disposition, The Temper Trap
{*} Never had nobody like you, M.Ward feat. Zooey Deschanel

Enjoy, and have a great, calm, happy week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 10:35 am

    I love your playlist, especially when I have 3 of the artists in my own regular rotation. I lump Elbow, Jose Gonzalez and Elvis Perkins. All fantastic guitarists and the riff in Grounds for Divorce is stunning. I also like Claire Bowditch and Josh Pyke. I look forward to listening to the others on your list I do not know.

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      March 9, 2010 5:09 pm

      Yay! Glad you like it – I find listening to other peoples mixes quite exciting sometimes – you never know what might come next 🙂

Leave a Reply

