Skip to content

Last Night

March 13, 2010

Last night, the dulcet tunes of Vetiver sang me to sleep.

I felt warm and comfortable and relaxed; it was so lovely.

Unfortunately, I was on the train at the time, so I missed my stop.

And the one after that.

And the one after that.

And because it was quite late.

There wasn’t another train home for 40 minutes.

Which kind of sucked.

But I don’t blame Vetiver, no I don’t.

They can sing me to sleep any time they like.

If we were friends,

I would invite them over for afternoon tea in the garden,

Or maybe at a park.

There would be picnic blankets and cushions,

Sandwiches, cake and different kinds of tea.

And whisky.

We would play skittles and badminton,

And chat about stuff.

We would lie back and watch the clouds.

They might play some tunes, or we could listen to cd’s,

I’d put on some Frank Sinatra and Ella Fitzgerald.

It would be that kind of afternoon.

{Image from Vetiverse.com}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 11:01 pm

    hehehe, oh dear, sounds like something I would do… I often am singing a song in my head and even wen not sleeping I walk in the complete wrong direction and find myself waking suddenly to where I am and feeling a bit silly 🙂

    thea.
    xx

    (Spoonful)

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      March 20, 2010 3:32 pm

      Sounds familiar Thea, I have been known to walk past good friends without even noticing they’re there, thanks to an awesome tune!

      xo

Leave a Reply

