Skip to content

Birthday Wishlist #4

March 28, 2010

Golly gosh, 4 days to go feels like not very much time at all!

Now, as you have probably noticed, I like taking photos. I do. And while I don’t think I’m terrible at it, I don’t think I’m great either; I’m somewhere in the middle – I’m ok. And what I’d really like to do is step it up a bit, and get better than ok, even good.

Question is, how to go about it? I’d love to do a class, but they’re so very expensive! It would take a bit of budgeting and saving for, that would. So I think, for the moment at least, I’m going to have to content myself with heading to the library to see if they have any good and helpful reads. If you have any recommendations, please let me know!

The other thing I’m going to do (or, I should say, continue to do) is pay attention to, and hopefully learn from, the beautiful work of the many brilliant photographers whose work I admire. Talented people like Susannah Conway, Brian Ferry, Abby Powell, Sandra Juto, Herriott Grace and so many more, who each see the world in their own way, and express it their own way.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2010 10:48 pm

    i’m honoured to be in that list, thanks love! 🙂

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      April 26, 2010 7:25 pm

      Pleasure. Thanks to you for being such a star! xo

Leave a Reply

