Skip to content

Writer’s Rooms

March 30, 2010

This morning’s wish made me think of the brilliant series The Guardian did on Writer’s rooms. Here are three of my faves, aren’t they great?

{Photographs by Eamonn McCabe, from The Guardian:
1. Raymond Briggs; 2. Siri Hustvedt; 3. Roald Dahl}

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 3:41 pm

    I love Siri’s room and I’m a big fan of the other two as writers/illustrators. Thanks for visiting my blog. I agonised over leaving Sabrina out of my Audrey Five Faves!

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      March 30, 2010 7:42 pm

      And thanks for visiting here! This five faves business is fun, but it can be tricky – something always seems to get left out! Maybe, once you have them, you can do five faves that couldn’t get included the first time round! Nice!

  2. March 30, 2010 7:25 pm

    Oh YES!! That second one makes me want to sit down and write… IMMEDIATELY!!! My workspace is a bit of a shambles at the moment with drainage issues under the floor, interesting smells (as a result of the drainage issues) AND mosquitoes, now, if that doesn’t deter someone from work, I don’t know what will!!

    hehe, thanks for saying bunny-judging counts – and for your lovely comment too. Reckon all you write would most definitely be spoonful-worthy.

    thea.
    xx

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      March 30, 2010 7:47 pm

      Thanks Thea! Bunny judging does count!

      Good luck with the drainage issues – I hope it’s all fixed soon!

      xo

Leave a Reply

