Skip to content

One a Penny, Two a Penny

April 4, 2010

On Good Friday I had brunch with my loverly friends Jules and Alice in Jules’s backyard. We sat in the dappled sun and chatted and drank tea and coffee and ate croissants and hot cross buns and Haigh’s chocolate freckles. We listened to some most excellent music, just right for the mood, being played by a new mystery neighbour. It was splendid!

For me, the Easter long weekend is about relaxing and snoozing and reading and chatting and having the time to watch a movie in the afternoon.

And cooking too! Yesterday I made stock for a soup tonight and this morning I made a huevos rancheros recipe I’ve been wanting to try for ages. So good! Long weekends are the best!

Happy Easter!

Happy long weekend!

I hope you’re having lots of fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 8:04 pm

    oh oh i forgot all about the ‘one a penny’ song – cute!

    thea.
    xx

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      April 12, 2010 9:24 pm

      Thanks Thea! Yep, when I was little I never really got what the song meant (and I’m still clueless!), but I still love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

