Skip to content

I’m Running Away …

April 13, 2010
tags:

… To join the circus … someday!

One without old fashioned clowns though. They freak me out.

{Maude Banvard in the Catch, at the Brockton Fair, Brockton, Mass, 1907, from the Lens, New York Times}

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2010 11:30 pm

    this photo is wonderful!
    and im thinking about running away to join the gypsies, want to come with?

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      April 14, 2010 9:14 am

      Yes, let’s! I have very idyllic gypsy dreams, I must say – all painted caravans, open fires and beautiful music – sounds like heaven!

  2. April 15, 2010 11:10 am

    I want to run away to Cirque Invisible! Check them out on YouTube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubX4rhcKA3M

    • maybenextweek permalink*
      April 15, 2010 6:59 pm

      Wow! They’re sensational! Where do I sign up? I just looked them up and the man is James Thierree, the grandson of Charlie Chaplin!

  3. April 16, 2010 12:22 pm

    That makes it even more special doesn’t it!

  4. May 29, 2010 6:04 am

    If only I had a dime for each time I came here! Superb writing.

    • Francesca permalink*
      May 29, 2010 11:53 am

      Thanks Nell! That’s so sweet of you to say!

Leave a Reply

