Skip to content

Not Lost, Travelling

April 18, 2010

Wowza! If it’s April 18, that means I’ve been blogging here for two whole years.
Two years ago today I was in Tunbridge Wells, coming out the other end of a breakdown, trying to remember how to simply smell the roses and take delight and give thanks. Blogging has helped me immensely with that – gaining that focus and maintaining it; it’s given me the space to stretch and explore and it’s helped me become a stronger, happier person. And it’s put me in contact with beautiful, interesting, talented people. Yes indeedy!

Today, in celebration of the blogiversary, I did something I talked about in my first post, 2 years ago, something I’ve only done once since, and should do more often, because it’s so much fun. I took one of my books and put a note inside it:

I left it on a (relatively) quiet bench at The Rocks, feeling
quietly thrilled as I walked away.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelstir permalink
    April 18, 2010 5:58 pm

    Congratulations, superstar. I’m on my way down to the rocks now!

  2. April 19, 2010 12:29 pm

    Happy blogiversary and may you have many more! Love the idea about the booksharing too.

  3. maybenextweek permalink*
    April 20, 2010 8:07 pm

    Thanks ladies! xo

Leave a Reply

