Skip to content

Catch-up

April 30, 2010
tags:

How long has it been since I last posted? It feels like a long time, the blame for which I’m putting firmly at the feet of deadline-week, along with the blame for all the takeaway I’ve been eating for lunch and the 2 whole coffees I’ve had yesterday and today, thus breaking my no-coffee-on-a-weekday-or-you’ll-get-addicted-again rule. But I think 12-hour days in the office are an ok excuse, yes?

Anyway. Here I am, still at work, waiting for one more page to come my way for a final read before I can go home, have half a glass of wine, and crash into the weekend. And I’d thought I’d use this waiting time to share this. You know how much I love IKEA (well, the BILLY bookcase), right? Check this out:

Alas, I am a tallboy. I like my new name though. And you can find out yours here!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 3:21 pm

    I’m with you on the Billy bookcase (we have nine of them!). Surely that entitles me to have a piece of furniture named after me?

    • Francesca permalink*
      May 2, 2010 7:14 pm

      We have about that many too! Too many to count! We should definitely have furniture named after us – how much fun that would be!

Leave a Reply

