Skip to content

Noodle, Voice, Parcel

May 6, 2010

1. A perfect, soft udon noodle sits coiled in my spoon, surrounded by clear golden broth. It feels restorative, exactly what I need.

2. My favourite train driver announces each stop as if it is the most important and exciting place in the world.

3. A parcel arrives containing my renewed British passport. I love being a dual citizen, and knowing I still have an official connection to where I grew up. There is still a place for me there.

{The original Three Beautiful Things is by Clare Grant, blogging from Tunbridge Wells, one of my favourite places in the world. Her blog is indeed beautiful. Go and say hello!}

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2010 10:09 pm

    There’s a place for you everywhere, lovely girl. I like your three beautiful things.

    • Francesca permalink*
      May 9, 2010 11:52 am

      Thanks Yassy, you’re a sweetheart. xo

  2. May 7, 2010 8:43 am

    I love it when the train driver gets excited. I’ve had one on my run that makes it sound like a surprise each time. “Oh, look, here we are at: …..” He doesn’t actually say that, but it sounds like that.

    • Francesca permalink*
      May 9, 2010 11:55 am

      It’s brilliant, isn’t it Katie? I figured out the tone of voice mine reminds me of – like someone eagerly calling Bingo numbers.

Leave a Reply

