Skip to content

Dear The Internet

May 23, 2010

Dear the internet,

I’d like to thank you for this amazing new thing you’ve created,

Namely, the RSS Reader.

What do you mean it’s been around for a while?

Everyone’s already on this bandwagon?

I’m totally behind the times?

Well, ok then. Whatever.

Anyway, I just wanted to say thanks.

It’s a lot easier than just randomly clicking things in my bookmarks sidebar

In the hopes that someone had posted something new.

But there’s just one problem.

It’s seems I’m now finding a lot more awesome blogs,

Filled with lovely, witty warm words and beautiful images

And it’s so easy to just click ‘subscribe’.

So, if you could just find a way

To add a couple of more hours to my day,

So I can read and pay attention to it all,

That would be ace.

Fond regards,

Francesca

xxox

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 12:43 pm

    So true, so true. I tend to just go straight to people’s blogs because I like to see their layout and design but you can only do that with so many!

    • Francesca permalink*
      May 24, 2010 7:27 pm

      And what I’m finding is that I’m clicking through to many of the posts to see them properly anyway!

Leave a Reply

