Skip to content

Alice

May 24, 2010

I commented yesterday on a beautiful post by Alicia Paulson over at at Posie Gets Cozy about variations on the Alice dress – but typepad promptly lost my comment (and not for the first time. boo!) {Edit: Typepad didn’t loose my comment – I just didn’t realise the comments were over several different pages. Sorry Typepad!}. Instead of just trying again I thought I’d share one of the images with you, because I hadn’t seen it before, and I think it’s just beautiful.

Isn’t it wonderful? It’s Alice in Wonderland by George Dunlop Leslie, 1879. The model is (I think) Leslie’s daughter, who was herself named Alice. I love the look on her face and the flowers in her hand. For more, including Alicia Paulson’s own gorgeous take on the Alice dress, go have a look-see here!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 11:15 pm

    Ah that’s so lovely 🙂

  2. June 8, 2010 10:06 am

    LOVE it!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

