Skip to content

More Zines! Hurrah!

May 29, 2010
tags: , ,

This week I’ve been reading and re-reading the great zines I picked up last Sunday at the MCA Zine Fair. As well as the lovely Spoonful, I got a copy of Speakeasy #11 by Lee Tran Lam, which has a Paris theme. With each turn of the page (particularly the foodie pages, especially the delightful “quick jotting down of other food memories”) I found myself thinking ‘maybe while I’m in the UK I’ll have enough money to go to Paris for a few days’. Hmmm. Maybe. Hopefully. Perhaps. Lee Tran Lam also has a fab food blog over at The Unbearable Lightness of Being Hungry – go see!

Because good things come in threes, I also picked up a copy of Mini Magellen: Found Things, which is “created purely from found things”, including a different found thing for each cover. I went with the Tabasco cover. What can I say? I’ve always liked Tabasco. Not to mention beautiful, simple zines.

The found things also include the paper, the binding and the images. It’s by Michelle from Shelbyville, whose blog you should totally check out if you’re into zines and bookbinding and good stuff like that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

