Skip to content

Saturday Snippets

June 5, 2010

{from 9GAG, via Photobird’s shared items}

I’m always chewing on my pen or pencil – are you? I love this necklace, and you can buy it chewed or unchewed! Awesometown! (via The Design Files)

I love what Rachel has to say about growth over at buttons magee.

Keeping up with the flashmob love, this one over at 37 days, of a man being surprised on his birthday is just magic.

My cats winter coat has grown in and it’s wonderfully lush. I wonder if I should submit his picture to The Catorialist.

Have you heard of The Bright Side Project? Neither had I until today! Basically, it’s a blog that does a giveaway every day. True story! (via Calico & Co)

I’m going on a second date! I’ve been on a couple of first dates this year but this will be my first second date in a very very very very very long time. I’m trying not to let the fear get the best of me, but my stomach is not happy.

You should check out Stephen Sollins’ gorgeous, thoughtful embroidery over at Curbside Style.

The lovely Leonie Wise has made a creative manifesto for June (below). It goes well with the workflow above, yes? You can download it for free here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2010 8:21 pm

    oh my gosh, there’s some wonderful things here. i do love the catorialist and the flashmob and am delighted to be included

    happy second date, hope all goes well for you

  2. Francesca permalink*
    June 5, 2010 9:01 pm

    Thanks so much for stopping by Leonie! And thanks for your brilliant manifesto – your work is just splendid! xxox

  3. June 6, 2010 9:02 am

    Lovely snippets Francesca! Love that creative manifesto. I so hope that your second date is a good one. Although I have been with my partner for a long time I still have vivid memories of our second date. We went to a pub and I was so nervous and gesticulating so wildly that I somehow managed to karate-chop the top off a beer glass! I was completely unscathed and the crowd either impressed or scared. Needless to say we had more dates after that and often laugh about that incident. I guess what I mean is if it’s meant to be, it’s meant to be!

    • Francesca permalink*
      June 6, 2010 10:49 am

      Thanks Caz! Funnily enough, I do like hearing about other peoples nerves on dates – it makes me fell like less of an out-of-practice freak! xxox

Leave a Reply

