Skip to content

Don’t Hold Back

July 4, 2010

I think I hold back too much sometimes; my inbuilt sense of caution tends to take over in anything new or challenging, and it’s something I want – and am trying –  to change. I’d like to be able to be aware of it and respect those instincts, because sometimes they’re right, but I need to make sure I don’t just blindly follow that particular autopilot.

When I saw the above print by Nan Lawson the other day on Design Is Mine I thought, ‘oh, that’s great – fab message, love the colours and the style – just awesome.’ Then I clicked over to Laswson’s shop and, oh me oh my it is just splendid!

{Royal Typewriter}

{Summer}

There’s lots of beauties to be seen. And as if that wasn’t enough, Lawson is also a photographer and has an ace blog — check them out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2010 9:57 am

    GREETINGS!!! I laughed when I read your comment – yay, go us arty people. and then reading this post I thought… maybe you should try skiing – hehehehe funny.

    maybenextweek? hehe very fitting.

    Anyhow, this quote reminds me of the song, you know ‘don’t hold back, is there anybody out there, feeling something…’?
    We heard that guy sing loud the other day at a hilarious talent night where he was the judge. Funny times and small worlds…

    Go Francesca and being brave!!

    thea.
    xx

    • Francesca permalink*
      July 8, 2010 10:33 am

      Hurrah! Thanks Thea!

      PS – I have tried skiing! It was what you might call a disaster. Next time I think I’ll stick to hiking/curling up in front of the fire with a hot chocolate!

      xxxo

Leave a Reply

