Skip to content

Belated Saturday Snippets

July 17, 2010

Greetings from deepest darkest Wiltshire!

Right then, sorry to miss the usual Saturday Snippets! Seeing as on Saturday I was heading into Wales and knew I would be without the internet, I wrote it on Friday and set it to post on Saturday (my first time trying to set it in advance) and it failed miserably! So, what follows are my Saturday Snippets – enjoy!

I went into London one day this week and was happy to find I remembered where important things like the good coffee are. It was raining and blowing a gale when I first went out, so I was cursing the gods, or, more precisely, St Swithin, as it was his day and legend has it (according to @nationaltrust, and they know all) that if it rains on St Swithin’s day it will rain for the next 40 days. No thank you! I like to think St Swithin has no chance of being the boss of Mother Nature. Anyway, as the day progressed the clouds parted and the sky turned blue and summery, as it should be! It felt good to be back!

I love Abby Powell’s offering to the gods of summer. It’ll cancel out St Swithin for sure!

This stylishly small Swedish apartment works the space beautifully, and has me thinking maybe moving to an apartment when I get back to Sydney might be the way to go.

Nerd Boyfriend is lotsa fun! (via Meet Me At Mikes)

Jeanine has turned procrastination into poetry with a beautiful post over at wonderings & wanderings.

Remember the Ghostbusters improv at the New York public library? Improv Everywhere has done it again with a Star Wars subway car – they know how to make me giggle. (via color me katie)

This petit collage is lovely and until Monday it’s up for the winning over at Design Mom. Hurrah!

Jena from Modish was a guest curator on Etsy this week, and played with the idea of her perfect summer patio and backyard – she’s picked some very pretty stuff with a thrifted/vintage feel – check it out here!

Ok! I’ll be catching you up on my Wales adventures in the next couple of days! xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alice permalink
    July 21, 2010 1:07 pm

    FP! Where did you dig up that hot photo of the ultimate Welsh man?? London does not do a lot of great coffee I have found so please fill us in on the hidden treasures!

    • Francesca permalink*
      July 21, 2010 9:14 pm

      Sweet Alice – it’s Monmouth coffee, and they make the zingiest flat whites – heaven! Just click on the link above! xo

Leave a Reply

