Skip to content

August 1

August 2, 2010

I know, I know – August, and therefore The August Break began yesterday and I didn’t post anything! Epic fail! But what can I say, except that I went for a 6 mile massive hike in the Kent countryside and took some lovely pics but by the time I got home I was so exhausted that turning on the computer was not an option. Having a large gin & tonic and falling asleep on the sofa was. Forgive me? Yes? Ok, so let’s pretend that today is still August 1. I’ve just got home, had my G&T and now I’m sharing photos of my day with you. Lovely. Muchas gracias.

You know how sometimes you see a sheep and it looks all adorable and huggable and you just want to take it home with you? These were the opposite – freaky little buggers wouldn’t stop staring at me and kept inching closer with every step I took away from them. I hopped over the stile pronto and turned back to see them still staring after me, hatching some Pinky and the Brain type evil plans to take over the world I’m sure.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 11:52 am

    Gorgeous, gorgeous pictures!

  2. August 3, 2010 12:46 pm

    so beautiful.

  3. Francesca permalink*
    August 3, 2010 6:18 pm

    Thanks ladies! xo

  4. August 3, 2010 9:55 pm

    It looks like you had a beautiful day. It’s pictures like yours that make me miss England.

  5. Francesca permalink*
    August 4, 2010 7:39 am

    Thanks Shelby! And it’s taking pictures like this that sustain my love for the mother country when I’m back in Oz! It’s difficult belonging to two places so far apart, but I feel lucky too!

  6. August 6, 2010 4:14 am

    Followed your link from August Break and am happy that I did! Really lovely photographs of your day 🙂

    • Francesca permalink*
      August 6, 2010 8:03 am

      Thanks Kim! I’m loving your photos too! Hurrah for the August break! xo

  7. August 7, 2010 10:48 pm

    Such beautiful photos – makes me want to go tripping along through fields!

Leave a Reply

