Skip to content

August 6

August 7, 2010

Finished! It was dense, but such a good page turner. Hurrah!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 2:35 pm

    That’s a thick one, how many days before you finished that?

  2. Francesca permalink*
    August 7, 2010 5:36 pm

    It took about a month, Nalen! Longer than usual because I didn’t take it on public transport with me and that’s where I do most of my reading, but it was too heavy to cart about. xo

  3. August 7, 2010 5:51 pm

    Oh that is one that I am looking to make time for sometime soon. I read Beyond Black and though it was tough going sometimes, really found it moving, haunting and so funny in places too!

    • Francesca permalink*
      August 7, 2010 11:39 pm

      Good to know, Jan! This was my first Hilary Mantel, perhaps Beyond Black will be next!

Leave a Reply

