Skip to content

August 10

August 10, 2010

Yesterday I met up with fellow blogger Leonie Wise for an afternoon’s fun. We’d never met in real life before, so I was a bit nervous, but needn’t have been – her real self matches her blog self – both lovely! After a helluva good pizza at Story Deli, Leonie introduced me to the wonder that is the Anthropologie store on Regent Street, where we spent a good while oohing and ahhing and liking far too many things and marvelling at the displays, such as the matchbooks/boxes on the wall near the fitting room (above) – such a neat idea. We tried a few things on, but luckily they didn’t have my size in what I was loving, apart from one gorgeous top, but it turned out that it was dry clean only, which goes against one of my main shopping laws:

Thou shalt not buy clothes that are dry clean only, unless it is a perfect, must-have coat or party-dress.

And thus my wallet breathed a sigh of relief. At least for now. I’m sure I’ll be back!

For more photos of Anthropologie, Regent Street, pop over here!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2010 5:07 pm

    Love Anthro, and meeting up with blogging friends! So great!

  2. August 10, 2010 9:25 pm

    What cool photographs of a really cool display! Anthropology is one of my favorite places on earth. πŸ™‚

  3. August 11, 2010 4:51 am

    YAY for bloggy friends moving into ‘real life’ … that’s lovely!! Anthropologie is wonderful … I spend many an hour working through their online store… πŸ™‚

  4. Christin permalink
    August 11, 2010 4:06 pm

    Oh I adore anthropologie. Unfortunately, most of their fabulous tops are dry clean only 😦

    • Francesca permalink*
      August 12, 2010 9:32 am

      Thanks all! Yes, until now I’d only experienced the loveliness of the online store – it was good to see it in real life! And to meet a bloggy friend – hurrah!

Leave a Reply

