Skip to content

August 12

August 12, 2010

Up a dark spiral staircase with yellow walls there is a room with a view over Edinburgh, and it’s all mine for the next 3 weeks! Hurrah!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 11:37 am

    Dear francesca. Wow, lucky you. And I hear the scottish weather is just lovely at the moment! I’m half scot, so anything scottish tweaks at my heartstrings, even bad scottish weather. Enjoy!

    • Francesca permalink*
      August 13, 2010 10:15 pm

      Thanks! Yes, the weather has been pretty good so far – there have been heavyish showers, but they’re so brief and often combined with huge sunshine so that the rain sparkles. I’m feeling quite envious of your half-Scottishness. I think I’m about 1/16th Scottish, which is a bit crap really! xxox

  2. August 14, 2010 10:24 am

    Wow. That’s amazing! I just know you’re going to have a great time 🙂

  3. August 14, 2010 8:33 pm

    That stairwell shot is so amazing.

  4. August 14, 2010 10:08 pm

    What a pretty view! I love your room.

    • Francesca permalink*
      August 15, 2010 10:06 am

      Thanks ladies! I feel really lucky to have found such a great place to stay! xxox

Leave a Reply

