Skip to content

August 17

August 17, 2010

Usually, in Sydney, the summer sun is something to be tolerated by me, protected from. I sit in the shade and wear big hats and sunscreen. I feel relieved to come inside and be free of the aggressive heat and glare.

But here, I can turn my face up to the sun. It is a welcoming, restful, neutral thing. I sit in the park, stretch out like a cat, dig my toes into the grass and relax.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 12:56 am

    gorgeous photo

    thx for sharing~
    http://tracyzhangphoto.wordpress.com/

  2. August 18, 2010 1:26 pm

    I’m just waiting for Spring to enjoy just such a moment…

  3. August 24, 2010 2:06 am

    that’s beautiful… and the photo expresses the feeling just perfectly. xx

  4. Francesca permalink*
    August 24, 2010 10:32 am

    Thanks lovelies! xo

  5. August 25, 2010 5:21 am

    This is absolutely gorgeous Francesca! Just beautiful.

    • Francesca permalink*
      August 25, 2010 9:27 pm

      Thanks so much Debra! xo

Leave a Reply

