Skip to content

August 19 & 20

August 20, 2010

Ah yes, the obligatory coffee picture. It’s been a while.

I’ve come down with some kind of dizzy inducing bug – when I woke up yesterday the room was spinning and still now, if I turn my head a certain way too quickly or lean down to pick something up I am liable to topple a little. I had a little pity party for myself yesterday morning – I’ve never had dizzy spells before and I hate being sick when I’m away from home! But then I went out – the right thing to do – and I’ve been taking it easy, keeping away from the crowds, and just hanging out in parks and cafes, reading and people watching and drinking coffee or ginger beer (there is such a good variety of ginger beers in the UK!). I think I’m improving – I had better be – I have too much to do!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pip permalink
    August 21, 2010 5:27 am

    Hey Francesca, try cutting back on the salt – and a travel sickness medication (like stemetil) will also sort out vertigo symptoms. Hope you’re feeling better soon! x

  2. Francesca permalink*
    August 21, 2010 4:40 pm

    Thanks Pip! Stemetil is an excellent idea. xxox

  3. August 27, 2010 8:10 am

    Oh, that’s a fantastic looking coffe… : )

Leave a Reply

