Skip to content

August 29

August 29, 2010

I missed two days! I know! The August break is nearly done and here I am, failing at the final hurdle. Oh well.

During August it’s impossible to walk the Royal Mile without being given many multiple millions of flyers. Generally I’ve accepted – I’m not good at saying no, and they’ve all been to keen to sell! their! show! but this last week they’ve been easier to avoid. I think everyone’s suffering from a spot of flyer fatigue.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 3:27 am

    Wow, that’s a lot of trees cut down! Hope you’ve had fun at the festival and that your dizziness has passed.

    • Francesca permalink*
      August 30, 2010 8:41 am

      I’ve had the same thought about the trees many times Caz! Thank goodness for recycling bins!

      I have had a great time though. I’m still getting the occasional spin of vertigo but had it checked out and it’s an inner ear thingy that should clear up on its own, so I’m doing my best to ignore it! xxox

  2. August 30, 2010 8:05 pm

    LOL! Love the poor guy covered in flyers.

Leave a Reply

