Skip to content

Saturday Snippets!

September 11, 2010

{A Flying Hippo by Vantiani}

This morning I hit the snooze button 7 times. Not a record, but still not bad, eh? Somehow, in each 10 minute snooze I managed to return to a dream where I was on some kind of airship, putting together a musical revue. My song was the one I think I might sing if I did karaoke (which I don’t – shudder), Dreams Come True by Hall and Oates. Do you know it? If not, go watch this. I had mixed feelings about 500 Days of Summer, but I loved that scene!

With the weather getting cooler my thoughts are turning to roasts and casseroles and the like. This roast chicken recipe has me licking my chops.

I have no idea when it’s going to be on, but I kind of want to marry this show and have its babies (but I’d happily settle for Eddie Redmayne).

Ever wanted to learn how to turn your hair into a beehive? Me too! Here’s a how-to. Now all I need is an invite to a Mad Men party and I’m set. (via A Cup of Jo)

I like this blog by Tara Thayer lots. The photography is just splendid, yupyupyup. (via abby try again)

And finally, there’s KITTENS! in IKEA! Two of my favourite things, together at last. Thank you ad-making-up people!

Happy weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Weez permalink
    September 11, 2010 10:58 pm

    Yar that is a cool song. I too had mixed feelings about the movie and they weighed more in the negative in the end but everyone else loved it. That scene always reminds me of this one from enchanted http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzeFxc8BAfU such a cool disney sequence.

    Hope all is well xo

    • Francesca permalink*
      September 14, 2010 9:41 am

      Oh, I loved Enchanted! So funny and so romantic. Now I want to watch it again 🙂

      xxox

Leave a Reply

