Skip to content

Steve Martin is on Twitter!*

September 15, 2010

And he’s as high-larious as you would expect.

Some of my favourite tweets so far:

I’m excited to Twitter, I think it’s so great, once there were seven, and now there are eight.

I need to Twitter, like a fork needs a tine. Once there were eight, now there are nine.

I need to Tweet like a cock need an hen. Once I had nine followers, now there are ten!

To my loyal 18 followers: my Twitter address may be changing. No spreading for 48 hours please. I’m so afraid.

I’m keeping this Twitter address after all. I decided @hatefilledCreepSteve too negative.

My publicist is nervous about my becoming a Tweeter. He says celebrities tend to make such monumental gaffes. He’s such a typical Wop!

I would like to apologize for my previous Tweet. What I meant to say was that my publicist’s a Sammy, which means he’s a Samoan.

I would like to cancel my previous apology. What am I if not a man?

I would like to reinstate my first apology. It has been explained to me that I might never work again. Clearly, I am not a man.

I would like to cancel my previous negation of my first apology.

Yes I want to be verified more than anything.

I would like to apologize to the people of glorious Italy where I sometimes like to vacation. I love-a your spicy meat-a bolls!

@SteveMartinToGo :: Follow! Like the wind!

*What do you mean, I’m meant to be writing? Oh. Yes. Right you are.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 4:00 am

    I love a bit of Steve but I have to agree with his publicist – all sort of potential for disasters (but fun for us!).

    • Francesca permalink*
      September 16, 2010 8:35 am

      Very fun for us – woot!

Leave a Reply

