Skip to content

Wishing & Hoping

September 27, 2010

Eyes and heart wide open. And not giving up, however weary I may be. Although if Yoko can’t help me, I don’t know who can.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Weez permalink
    September 27, 2010 7:41 am

    I’m going to make a wish for you too!

    • Francesca permalink*
      September 30, 2010 5:37 am

      Thanks, lovely Weez! xo

  2. September 27, 2010 2:28 pm

    Yoko is such an interesting creative … I’ll also add my wishes to yours! 🙂

    • Francesca permalink*
      September 30, 2010 5:38 am

      Yes indeed – I often find her ideas to be simple but so interesting!

  3. October 2, 2010 5:47 pm

    I will add my wishes too
    x

    (when are you back in London town?)

  4. October 11, 2010 3:14 am

    “Not giving up, no matter how weary I may be.” And I hear your weariness. I understand that weariness. And yet…I am touched by your sentiment. To have hope in the fatigue, and to hope for LOVE of all things. So lovely. I think that finding and cherishing something YOU love helps love to find you. NYC, books, travel…all wonderful for the heart. Travel well and safely.

    • Francesca permalink*
      October 13, 2010 3:36 pm

      Thanks Leonie!

      And you too, Lisa! I am good at travelling safely; I am working hard at travelling well. xo

  5. October 18, 2010 9:02 pm

    Yoko did a Wish Tree at the Guggenheim in Venice, too – I was there two weeks ago. I wished that the people I know are happy and achieve their dreams…so there’s another one out into the universe for you.

    When you open your heart and eyes completely, without judgment or premise, love flies in; it certainly did for me.

    • Francesca permalink*
      October 19, 2010 9:37 pm

      Ooh, Venice – I bet that was amazing!

      You are a generous wisher and a wise lady, Kristen – thank you!! xxox

Leave a Reply

