Skip to content

Brooklyn. How Sweet It Is!

October 14, 2010

If I ever moved to New York, I think I would move to Brooklyn. I think it would give me that good feeling of really coming home at the end of the day, whereas Manhattan would just keep me on the merry-go-round, over and over until I got dizzy and sick. But Brooklyn, while still completely New York, is more relaxed. A beautiful walk over the Brooklyn Bridge will find you in leafy streets perfectly made for strolling, not rushing. What’s more, it has the Brooklyn flea, where a couple of contented hours can be spent happily browsing in the sun, maybe while enjoying a delicious shaved ice. Sweet, indeed!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2010 9:01 pm

    Great photos. Looks like you could’ve gotten some pretty sweet items.

    Brooklyn is a nice place. I have been there a few times.

    • Francesca permalink*
      October 18, 2010 2:05 pm

      Brooklyn is so lovely – lucky you to have been a few times!

      I was actually surprisingly restrained at the market. The only thing I now wish I had picked up was that cheeky sailor! 🙂

Leave a Reply

