Skip to content

Muppets Take Manhattan

October 21, 2010

When I was twelve, I stuck a picture of the muppets in the front of my journal and wrote underneath:

When I grow up, I want to be like JIM HENSON. He’s my hero.

I am telling you this so that you might understand the level of restraint it took for me to not give in to the lure of making my own muppet at FAO Schwartz (may the Schwartz be with you).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2010 5:43 pm

    I LOVE JIM HENSON!!! And the muppets.

  2. October 22, 2010 1:00 pm

    Rock on the Muppets! I’ve got a statue of Waldorf & Statler in my back garden 🙂

  3. October 25, 2010 1:10 am

    Jim Henson is a legend. I’m lucky enough to be enjoying his work all over again with the kids – they think the Muppets are hilarious!

    • Francesca permalink*
      October 27, 2010 6:34 pm

      The muppets really are timeless. And just, you know, awesome.

      I’m very jealous of your Waldorf and Statler statue, Colin!

  4. October 25, 2010 1:22 am

    I’ve just realised how many great posts I’ve missed! My blog list doesn’t seem to be updating very well so I’ve just caught up with maps, Cuban sandwiches, Brooklyn etc. What a fabulous trip you’re having. I’m like you when it comes to direction – completely hopeless -but then I always seem to get there in the end, often via amazing places I would have missed had I taken the more direct route (a metaphor for life perhaps)?

    • Francesca permalink*
      October 27, 2010 6:38 pm

      Hmm. Perhaps. I’m not feeling it today though!

      Glad you’re enjoying the posts. xo

Leave a Reply

