Skip to content

Adore & Endure.

December 10, 2010

Just before I left London, I took myself on a graffiti safari of Shoreditch, at the suggestion of the lovely Leonie. It was such a good tip – totally changing my usual mode of exploring and taking me down streets I wouldn’t have usually even glanced at, which of course led me to other, beautiful things.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 1:52 am

    Great graffiti shots! I like the sentiment you’ve picked out too.

  2. inchocolat permalink
    December 11, 2010 12:02 pm

    Fantastic Photos πŸ™‚

    • Francesca permalink*
      December 12, 2010 8:58 am

      Thanks both, and thanks for commenting! It’s nice to ‘meet’ you πŸ™‚

  3. December 11, 2010 2:21 pm

    lovely pics – i do love shoreditch and it makes me happy that you loved it too!

    πŸ™‚

    • Francesca permalink*
      December 12, 2010 8:59 am

      Yay! I have a feeling we’ll be going on a graffiti tour there together someday!

  4. December 18, 2010 12:56 pm

    ah….you make me miss London (not difficult) is it true you’ve come back to Sydney too? it’s odd isn’t it? i think I left my heart there, so restless for it! sigh.

    • Francesca permalink*
      December 18, 2010 1:30 pm

      Yes indeedy, I’m back! Such a strange thing to be torn between 2 homes. I wonder if I’ll ever feel entirely satisfied in one place. sigh indeed! xo

Leave a Reply

