Skip to content

Saturday Snippets!

December 11, 2010

Today my plans include:

:: Drinking a good cup of coffee (actually, I’m doing that right now).
:: Smelling ready-to-eat mangoes (actually, I’m doing that right now too)
:: Decluttering more (so long videos! so long exercise step thingy I haven’t used in 5 years!)
:: Reading a few more pages of The Children’s Book.
:: Knitting a few more rows.
:: Listening to more from the Avett Brothers.
:: Taking inspiration from James Gulliver (top) and A4Adesign (above). How great are they? Very, says I. Especially James Gulliver, an Australian artist attempting to draw all the pretty buildings in New York. I’m crushing on him muchly.

What else?

:: There’s some Wikileaks fun here.
:: And more here.
:: Johnny Cash’s to-do list is pretty freaking cool.
:: This calendar journal kicks arse. I may just start one for myself for 2011.
:: And I might need some calling cards for 2011 too – these are splendid.
:: I’m craving some quality chutney – I think this one might be cooking on the stovetop in the near future. Maybe even this afternoon.

Today I’ll also be decking the halls. I almost decided not to – for the first time ever I’m going to be home alone on Christmas Day (which I’m currently feeling fine about, but don’t be surprised if I come on here all meltdownish). Plus, I got to make sure I had my share of festive feeling before I left England, knowing full well that Christmas here is never that Christmassy. But then I decided I should, because it would be weird not to. And, no matter what else, I do love Christmas. So, today I shall dig out the tree, decorations and Christmas tunes and get cracking. Playing Christmas music while decorating is a must, don’t you agree?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 2:19 pm

    that first image is freakin’ awesome.
    have fun with the decorating!

    • Francesca permalink*
      December 12, 2010 9:00 am

      Thanks lady! It’s all done now, and looking lovely, I must say! xo

  2. December 12, 2010 10:32 pm

    Such wonderful little snippets you’ve gathered here!

    I love Christmas too, even though I’m yet to do any decorating yet … oops!

    Johnny Cash is pretty much ‘the bomb’ as is his awesome list.
    xx

Leave a Reply

