Skip to content

Unsubscribe.

December 17, 2010

This decluttering business is awesome.

Usually, when emails and newsletters and special offers from various companies come into my inbox, I automatically delete about 90% of them, without even reading them, usually without even reading the subject heading. Because, despite the flicker of irritation I feel each time, that’s the quickest, easiest option, right? Hell, no. Not on your nelly.

This week, as these minor annoyances have arrived, I have opened them, found the unsubscribe option, and clicked on it. Sweet freedom!

Some of them have asked me to say why, by choosing an option from a scroll down list. Funnily enough, none of them had the optional response: Because I’m not interested in any of that crap you’re trying to sell me.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2010 2:31 pm

    You’ve inspired me – I’m going to do the same!

  2. December 17, 2010 5:41 pm

    I usually use the “other” reason. Then I tell them exactly that
    🙂

Leave a Reply

