Skip to content

December 22

December 22, 2010

Today I am watching Meet Me At St Louis while I bake banana bread. Does anyone else like to watch it at Christmas? This song makes me cry every time, but still, I watch and love. Judy Garland is perfect.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 1:21 pm

    How did you know?! I just love that movie and I always cry when I hear that song especially at this time of year so thank-you for posting it.

    I just wanted to say how much I’ve enjoyed reading your blog this year.I know you’re spending Christmas stag this year but I’ll be thinking of you and raising a silent glass to you (silent because my family don’t really understand the blogging thing and think it’s a bit weird!). Have a lovely Christmas and may the coming year bring you all that you’re hoping plus much more…

  2. December 24, 2010 8:15 pm

    oh wow I just posted about the same thing! It’s my favourite for a zillion reasons not to mention including a good spectrum of human emotions, sigh. She is so beautiful. Happy xmas! x

Leave a Reply

