Skip to content

On The Road.

February 4, 2011

Some photos from the new film adaptation of On The Road have just been released. I think they look pretty great, no? I only read the book for the first time a couple of years ago, but I loved it and I’m so looking forward to the film. If the tone of these pictures is anything to go by, I’d say they’ve got it right.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 4:49 pm

    Yay! It’s been a long time since I read ‘On The Road’ for the first time but I still remember how great it was. Actually I’ve been a bit of a Kerouac junky in the past and have all his books including three lovely original hardcovers that belonged to my Dad and Kerouac’s first novel ‘The Town & The City’ which was published when he was still calling himself ‘Jean Kerouac’. There’s something so great about that time in your life when your’re young and without responsibilities isn’t there? You think you know everything, you’re jaded as hell but really your’re still quite innocent about a lot of things.

    • Francesca permalink*
      February 6, 2011 7:14 pm

      Ooh, I haven’t read any more of his work. I need to get on it! Your collection sounds amazing!
      xo

Leave a Reply

