Skip to content

Week 7, 2010.

February 19, 2011

Yes, as I imagine you, you have dashing (or pretty) glorious hair, gorgeous, perhaps artfully untidy homes, adorable pets and lovely families. My hair, on the other hand, is looking kind of dull and frizzy today, plus my feet are covered in sore spots from re-breaking in shoes I haven’t worn in yonks. Overall everything’s a bit ‘meh’ and low-energy, but I’m luxuriating in this quiet day, catching up with laundry and such, pottering about my plainly messy home with various things playing in the background. Resting and recharging.

And tomorrow? Tomorrow I will have an excursion not only to Norton Street (hello Norton St Grocer! Hello Shearers Books!), and possibly also IKEA. Hells yes.

What else?

My second week of work went pretty well! Less deadlines, more getting my head around important details, more drinking tea and wine. I’m very happy that I’ve landed amongst a bunch of people who seem to appreciate tea and wine drinking as much as I do.

And on the interwebs :::

::: I love Paul Price’s Signs of Affection (above, via Design*Sponge). I think Sydney would look even brighter for having them up around town.

::: Obsession, thy name is Google Art Project.

::: This post, by Sarah Wilson, really resonated with me. I don’t have a great relationship with my anxiety, but a lot of what this said made sense to me – perhaps it’ll help …

::: Another love letter, a real-life one – the best kind.

::: Free fonts for fun times.

::: And a pretty pretty dress.

::: Plus pretty pretty bags with adjustable straps.

::: I never get tired of Downtown from Behind. Everyone always looks so free.

I’m watching Mansfield Park now (the Billie Piper version) – soothing stuff for an early Saturday evening. I’m up to the part with Dexter Fletcher and the leeches. It shouldn’t make me laugh, but it does – he’ll always be Spike from Press Gang to me.

Happy weekend lovelies! xxox

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 10:33 pm

    Thanks so much for the link to Sarah’s post on anxiety. Unfortunately it’s a big part of my life too. I have to go to a creative planning day tomorrow with a bunch of people I don’t know all that well(although they’re all lovely) and I’m quietly freaking out! Sarah’s post and the comments from her readers really helped.

    Also, my hair is nuts lately too (I blame the weather) so I’ve been wearing it up everyday!

    • Francesca permalink*
      February 21, 2011 7:02 pm

      Lovely Caz! I’m so glad you got something from Sarah’s post too. I totally get your anxiety about the planning day – unknown things are always the worst for me! But (as I try to remind myself), the anxiety of anticipation is always worse than the event itself. I hope the day went well! xxox

Leave a Reply

