Skip to content

A Beautiful Life.

February 21, 2011

These lovely folks, photographed by Rohan Anderson, have the most stunning garden. They grow heaps of delicious food and have chickens and the like. But what’s really brilliant (to me) is that they’re investing all this energy in a rental property. I wonder how many people would love to have a vegie garden, but are immediately discouraged by the impermanence of renting. But it’s doable. And the result is a beautiful, flourishing life.

Head over to Rohan Anderson’s brilliant blog for more photo’s.

{Edit to add ::: Gem, who, along with her partner Kurt, is featured above, has let me know she has a blog with beautiful pictures too – it’s well worth a visit – go see!}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 12:21 pm

    investing in this (that’s me, my partner kurt and our garden in the photos you have blogged) place, rental property and all, has been totally worth it already..hopefully (all fingers and toes crossed) we will be able to extend our lease, to see it flourish in it’s second year…but in the meantime we are enjoying our delicious, organic produce everyday, watching the birds and bugs enjoy it too, and have the most wonderful, lush paradise to simply be in. life is good.

    (more photos on my blog also).

    • Francesca permalink*
      February 21, 2011 6:46 pm

      Thanks so much for commenting, Gem! You’ve got a gorgeous place (and a great blog – thanks for the link!) – it’s definitely an inspiration for my plans for when I start renting my own place again soon – even if all I have is a balcony space to grow stuff! xo

  2. February 22, 2011 12:15 pm

    A great reminder not to put off til tomorrow what we can do today!

    Thanks so much for your *hug* message Francesca. The planning day was great! No trust exercises, getting up and talking about yourself or being asked weird questions without notice just lots of creative people riffing about the things they love. I actually started the day by telling the girl next to me how nervous I was and a strange thing happened. After revealing my feelings and getting a very sympathetic response I felt strangely calm. Life can indeed by very beautiful!

Leave a Reply

