Skip to content

Five Daily Essentials.

February 27, 2011

Bloody hell! I’m so very late with this. The lovely Caz invited me to share my 5 daily essentials over 3 weeks ago, and I’ve been meaning to ever since. But better late than never, right?

::: 1 ::: Notebook. Not a day goes by that I don’t need to jot something down. I use the same notebook for everything – lists, ideas, recipes, stories – the lot.

::: 2 ::: Music. If I don’t listen to at least a little music everyday, I quickly feel out of sorts. I usually start my day with a walk, and listening to music is an essential part of that routine. It boosts my energy and gets me in the right mood

::: 3 ::: Camera. Always. Usually my little Lumix, my Canon 450D when I know I’ll definitely be taking photos, and the polaroid every now and then, when I’ve got the film. I found some expired film in a drawer just last week – I can’t wait to play with it!

::: 4 ::: Book. I’d feel lost if I didn’t have a book in my bag. Always have done, always will do. I’m re-reading Persuasion right now. Ace.

::: 5 ::: Tea. I’ll have 2 or 3 or 5 cups a day. But it’s the first one I can’t do without.

Right! That’s me. What about you? What can’t you do without?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2011 5:41 pm

    Great list Francesca – you can come to my house for tea anytime! I’ve got an old Polaroid too but have been too slack to chase up some film. Persuasion is wonderful isn’t it? I’m having a big re-reading year this year so I think I’ll add Persuasion to my list.

  2. March 28, 2011 4:48 am

    hmmm.

    1. caffeine (does that count?)
    2. at least one camera (usually 2 or 3)
    3. my iphone. i really didn’t want one to begin with. now, you’d have to prise it out of my cold, dead, hands.
    4. i was going to say an internet connection. but i can (and very often do) go without for days on end
    5. my mont blanc pen & a lovely notebook. i know that’s two, but what good is one without the other???

    🙂

    • Francesca permalink*
      April 3, 2011 9:18 am

      Good list! Caffeine definitely counts. I think I’m on the verge of getting an iphone … maybe I should go as long as I can without? It seems once I have it I’ll never want to go back!

Trackbacks

  1. 5 Daily Essentials | Realisa

Leave a Reply

